The Utah Taxpayers Association has elected Jennifer Somers to chair the Association’s Board of Directors in 2020 at the annual membership meeting in November. 

Somers has served on the Board since 2017 and has previously served as the Association’s Vice Chair. Somers is the Director of Government Affairs for CenturyLink.

Brian Verwer of Micron was elected Vice Chair, Bobby Rolston of Occidental Petroleum remains as Secretary, Nicole Lengel of Harmons Grocery remains as Treasurer, and Morris Jackson will be the Immediate Past Chair. Casey Hill of Energy Solutions will continue to serve as Legislative Chair. These officers constitute the Association’s Executive Committee.

The Utah Taxpayers Association also welcomes four new members to the Board: Rory McDonald from Dominion Energy, Ben Johnson of Wells Fargo, Reid Raleigh from Domo, and Maxine Turner from Cuisine Unlimited. 

The Association would like to thank Heather Lare from Autoliv and Jeff Callor from Dominion for their service on our Board.